Sound the bugle

Sound the bugle now - Play it just for me. 
As the seasons change - Remember how I used to be. 
Now I can't go on - I can't even start. 
I've got nothing left - just an empty heart.  
I'm a soldier - wounded so I must give up the fight. 
There's nothing more for me - lead me away... Or leave me lying here.  

Sound the bugle now - Tell them I don't care. 
There's not a road I know - That leads to anywhere. 
Without a light, I fear that I will - Stumble in the dark. 
Lay right down - Decide not to go on.  
Then from on high - Somewhere in the distance. 
There's a voice that calls - Remember who you are. 
If you lose yourself - your courage soon will follow.  
So be strong tonight - Remember who you are. 
You're a soldier now - fighting in a battle.
 To be free once more - That's worth fighting for.
Jag älskar den låten, den är så mycket ja liksom!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0